‘Manche Menschen sich ändern nie’- I hope not to be one of them.

Standard
‘Manche Menschen sich ändern nie’- I hope not to be one of them.

Life is a bit of a broken record, it’s probably just been my recent apathy towards it which is the broken record though. Same activities week after week, same places, same faces, it doesn’t take me long to want to run screaming from Leicester and never look back. That is certainly not to say that I hate these places and faces, that certainly is an extreme and probably quite offensive thing to say. Plus, what I’d do without some of the amazing people here is something certainly not worth thinking about, though people are slowly being filtered out, usually just through the pettiness of deleting the facebook friends that spammed my newsfeed with word incontinence and extreme self indulgence.

I have decided that the shake up starts the moment I finish off the final essay, the final essay sentence, the final verb conjugation. Preparation has begun, I have been endlessly scanning ski-job sites, average flight costs (mostly to Vancouver), which bike I want to get next (I am going to get a roadie and start taking the old exercise a lot more seriously this summer) and finding ways to keep myself occupied for the inevitably long summer and autumn in Lancaster.

So, whilst I will always look upon Leicester fondly, I don’t expect I will live here any longer than I have to.

Leave a Reply

