Round robin

Standard

I started writing a year anniversary blog post a couple of weeks back just to summarize my 2012 highlights and some of the low points too, but never got round to completion. 

Just finished a lovely couple of weeks trying to squeeze in as many hours at work as possible trying to earn some dollar to complete operation overdraft. Started back lectures today. Travaux Pratiques (French speaking and listening) was so pointless it could have been a component of the TV show ( Most pointless lessons anyone?)

The last couple of weeks have been pretty tough, mostly because my brother’s deployment date to Afghanistan has been moved forward and I’m trying not to look at the news as it makes me feel a little bit sick. I’m going to do something that I’ve never done before and go home during term-time to see the family before he leaves. 

Exams are finally over, essays handed in. Translation result came back, it was a fairly decent grade, though on one of the points I really really wish I had gone with my initial instinct and gone with what I thought it meant, but hey, next time I’ll know that instinct is usually a good thing to follow. 

I’m about to crack on with some German prep now in the hope that Petra (Osterreiche Frau) does not eat me tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

