Things I enjoy…

Standard

I have been sat at this computer for nearly 5 hours and achieved the big fat zero. Perhaps it’s because I have been in an incredibly blasé mood all day. I started off by watching ‘Nick and Norah’s infinite playlist’ which is great. Watch it if you haven’t seen it.

I want to write a quick post about everything that I have enjoyed this week, which are only small pleasures, mostly musical, which have made the work load slightly easier.

#1. Not having tonsilitis anymore. I am fully appreciating the full use of my ability to swallow (roll on jokes about blow-jobs). No. It is more just for my enjoyment of chocolate/ solid food.

#2. Scott Pilgrim vs The World: Quick film review: Scott must fight Ramona’s 7 evil exes. Great script, awesome one-liners, Michael Cera, great use of street fighter style effects, fantastic soundtrack.

#3. Listening to the following bands: The Used, Taking Back Sunday, A Great Big Pile of Leaves, Jordan Klassen, Kishi Bashi

#4. Going for coffee with Karla

#5. Trying a Malteser Easter Bunny… I know, it’s January, but why not?

#6. Doing laundry (honestly, even this rates more highly than writing essays)

#7. Tidying my room (see above excuse)

#8. The satisfaction of emptying the dehumidifier

#9. Contemplating going to the gym, then deciding not to. Sweating can wait a few more days yet

#10. Talking to friends I haven’t spoken to in a while on facebook.

Leave a Reply

