It’s raining, it’s pouring, it’s nearly 11 o’clock in the morning.

Standard
It’s raining, it’s pouring, it’s nearly 11 o’clock in the morning.

Time for a daily report of absolutely nothing. The rain is still coming down by the bucket load, the clouds unrelenting. I swear that Lancaster has its own rainy micro-climate. The other day when I was on the train back home, literally got just past Galgate and it started raining immediately. I have barely seen the sun these last few weeks. No wonder I look a bit like a vampire these days, especially as I have lost my make-up wipes and there is a smudge of eye-liner and mascara deepening the shadows under my eyes. This crap weather is making me feel really lethargic as well, there is nothing worse to me at the moment than the idea of going out there for a stomp around the countryside, as I will inevitably get soaked and miserable.

Reading the Hunger Games part two, it’s one of those non-put-downs, which I wasn’t expecting, but then if I was going to narrate my life, that’s probably about the same tone I’d use, only I am definitely not starving or controlled by some sort of crazy post-apocalyptic dictatorship! Though talking of that, I did find this somewhat rather amusing article in the Guardian about some American security agent writing to Americans and telling them to prepare for Zombie Apocalypse…http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2011/may/19/us-officials-prepare-zombie-apocalypse, I’m a tadĀ sceptical about how real it is, but nonetheless, still entertaining.

With that, I bid you good day and better weather than I’ve got.

Leave a Reply

